Skip to main content

Huntington Beach Union High School District

Special Education » Home

Home

The Huntington Beach Union High School District (HBUHSD) provides a continuum of supports and services for students with disabilities to help them access their education. Special education services are available to students with disabilities who qualify for an Individualized Education Program (IEP). Each student’s program is individually determined to meet their unique needs in the least restrictive environment. Our educators are passionate about supporting students, which is translated into very rich learning environments. HBUHSD is a member of the West Orange County Consortium for Special Education (WOCCSE). WOCCSE serves as the Special Education Local Plan Area (SELPA) for HBUHSD and our feeder districts. Our district is committed to supporting the needs of the students and families that make up our school district. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our department.

Douglas Siembieda
Executive Director
 
Joseph Ampudia
Special Program Psychologist
jampudia@hbuhsd.edu
 
Nicki Jo Brandt
Inclusion Specialist
 
Megan Clark
Special Program Psychologist
mclark@hbuhsd.edu
 
Nina Jones
Math & Curriculum Specialist
njones@hbuhsd.edu
 
Andrew Kuhlman
Special Programs Administrator 
akuhlman@hbuhsd.edu
 
Joe Loomis
Special Abilities Cluster (SAC) Administrator
jloomis@hbuhsd.edu
 
Melissa Pattullo
District Literacy Specialist
 
Hailey Romero
Assistive Technology Specialist
hromero@hbuhsd.edu
 
Emily Takeuchi
Inclusion Specialist
etakeuchi@hbuhsd.edu
 
Crissy Werner
Autism Specialist
cwerner@hbuhsd.edu
 
Ellen Villalobos
Administrative Secretary
714-903-7000 Extension 50411